Georgia Beekeeper of the Year

Each year there is a beekeeper who stands out from the rest.  Exhibiting qualities that inspire others, and helps our association and the beekeeping industry.

Are you a member of GBA and would you like to nominate someone? please click here to do so 

The 2021 Beekeeper of the year is Kathy Bourn

Past Georgia Beekeepers of the Year

2020  Linda Tillman

2019  Bobby Chaisson

2018  Julia Mahood

2017  Brutz English

2016  Bill Owens

2015  Roseanne Dorn

2014  Bear Kelley

2013  Bruce Morgan

2012  Cindy Hodges 

2011  Fred Rossman 

2010  Robert Brewer 

2009  Keith Fielder 

2008  Jim Harris 

2007  Martha Kiefer 

2006  Cindy Bee 

2005  Jennifer Berry 

2004  Durant Warwick 

2003  Bob Binnie 

2002  Carl Webb 

2001  JM Sikes 

2000  Evelyn Williams 

1997  BJ Weeks

1996  PN Williams 

1995  Dr. Keith Delaplane 

1993  Virginia Webb 

1992  Jessie McCurdy 

1986 Cecil T. Sheppard

1984  Reg Wilbanks

Georgia Beekeepers Association

 is a 501(c)5 non-profit organization

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software