Local Bee Clubs


These locations have local bee clubs/associations that meet throughout the year. Each club has a designated Director on the GBA board to represent them. The director assigned to each club, can be found in the below grid.

Please note that the map location is showing the county where the club meets, not the exact meeting location for each club. For more detailed information, see the table below and view the club's website for their meeting location and meetings dates and times.

Is your club's information wrong or missing? Please fill out this form to let us know.
Do you have a brand new club that would like to be affiliated with the GBA and added to this page? Please review the requirements.

Club NameMeeting LocationCountyClub EmailClub PresidentPresident EmailDirector
Altamaha Beekeepers Assn UGA Research Center
8167 Hwy 178
Lyons, GA 30436
Tattnall Carmen Smith Carmen_K9@Yahoo.com Jane Quattlebaum
Amicalola Beekeepers The Dawson County Extension Office
298 Academy Ave
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Dawson James Marcus marcushvac2@gmail.com Bobby Chaisson
Appalachian Beekeepers Assn Jasper Senior Center
400 Stegall Drive
Jasper, GA 30143
Pickens Bill Norris wnorris5@gmail.com Sophia Price
Bartow County Beekeepers Olin Tatum Agricultural Bldg.

, GA 30120
Bartow Arron Robinson arron_rob@me.com Steve Esau
Beekeepers Club of Gwinnett County Hebron Baptist Church
202 Hebron Church Road Module G
Dacula, GA 30019
Gwinnett gwinnettbeekeepers@gmail.com Dave Collins dcblb@windstream.net Steve Esau
Beekeepers of Gilmer County Gilmer County Recreational Center
Old Hwy 5
Ellijay, GA 30540
Gilmer Beekeepersofgilmercounty@gmail.com Mary Blohm Marymom51@gmail.com Sophia Price
Brier Creek Beekeepers Travis Sturdivant tjsturdivant61@gmail.com Jane Quattlebaum
Cartersville Beekeepers Guild Bartow cartersvillebeekeepersguild@gmail.com Steve Esau
Chattahoochee Valley Beekeepers Muscogee Jim Ellis Slade Mercer
Chattooga County Beekeepers Chattooga County Agricultural Building
32 Middle School Road
Summerville, GA 30747
Chattooga beemaster@chattoogabeekeepers.com Sophia B Price beegirl30747@outlook.com Sophia Price
Cherokee Beekeepers Club First Baptist Church Holly Springs
2632 Holly Springs Parkway
Holly Springs, GA 30142
Cherokee Steve Posey spposey@gmail.com Steve Esau
Clark's Hill Beekeepers Columbia County Extension Office
6420 Pollards Pond Rd
Appling, GA 30802
Columbia Terry Norman Tnorman@augustaga.gov Jane Quattlebaum
Coastal Empire Beekeepers Oatland Island Wildlife Center
711 Sandtown Rd
Savannah, GA 31410
Chatham CEBA.OIWC@Gmail.com Gregory Stewart grstewart50@gmail.com Jane Quattlebaum
Coweta County Beekeepers Coweta Extension Office
255 Pine Road
Newnan, GA 30263
Coweta danssweetbees@gmail.com Dan Scales danssweetbees@gmail.com Brutz English
East Metro Beekeepers Rockdale Greg Zechman thezechmans@yahoo.com Brutz English
Eastern Piedmont Beekeepers R.C. Wilson Pharmacy Building, Room 120
See directions on club website
Athens, GA 30602
Clarke EPBAPres@gmail.com Lena Franklin Bobby Chaisson
Effingham County Beekeepers Assoc Fellowship Bible Church
841 Old Dixie Hwy
Springfield, GA 31329
Effingham EffinghamBees@gmail.com Robert Quarterman rlq.fellowbible@comcast.net Jane Quattlebaum
Forsyth Beekeepers Club University of North GA
300 Aquatic Circle
Cumming, GA 30040
Forsyth baileysbees@gmail.com Andy Bailey baileysbees@gmail.com Sophia Price
Heart of Georgia Beekeepers Old Courthouse
Main St
Perry, GA 31069
Houston heartofgabeekeepers@gmail.com Rick Moore imonly25@gmail.com Slade Mercer
Henry County Beekeepers
117 Racetrack Road
McDonough, GA 30253
Henry Monty Hartfield hartfieldmonty@gmail.com Brutz English
Lake Country Beekeepers Hancock County Library
8984 East Broad Street
Sparta, GA 31087
Hancock mlacksen@gmail.com Mary Lacksen mlacksen@gmail.com Jane Quattlebaum
Lake Hartwell Beekeepers Family Life Center of the First Baptist Church

Lavonia, GA 30553
Franklin lakehartwellbeekeepers@gmail.com Kathy Bourn kathleenbourn@gmail.com Bobby Chaisson
Little River Beekeepers Cook Co. Ag Extension Office
206 E. 9th Street
Adel, GA 31620
Cook info@littleriverbeekeepers.com Darrell Presley darrellpresley@gmail.com Slade Mercer
Macon Beekeepers Association The Wellness Center in Macon
3797 Northside Drive
Macon, GA 31210
Bibb Steve Nofs ganofs@cox.net Slade Mercer
Metro Atlanta Beekeepers Peachtree Road United Methodist Church
3180 Peachtree Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30305
DeKalb julia@mahoodstudio.com Julia Mahood julia@mahoodstudio.com Steve Esau
Mountain Beekeepers Blairsville Campus of North GA Technical College

, 30512
Union Glen Henderson abletinker@windstream.net Sophia Price
Northeast GA Mountain Beekeepers Habersham Agricultural Center
555 Monroe Ave # 50
Clarkesville, GA 30523
Habersham officers@negabeekeeping.com Katie Goodman katie@negabeekeeping.com Bobby Chaisson
Northwest Georgia Beekeepers Walker Roger Ardis ardisroger@gmail.com Sophia Price
Ogeechee Area Beekeepers Fordham’s Farmhouse Restaurant
23657 US-80
Statesboro, GA 30458
Bobby Colson beecolson@gmail.com Jane Quattlebaum
Oglethorpe County Beekeepers Farm Bureau Building
925 Athens Rd
Crawford, GA 30630
Oglethorpe Joe Conti joecontibees@aol.com Bobby Chaisson
Paulding County Dallas Primitive Baptist Church
227 Legion Rd
Dallas, GA 30132
Paulding Victor Halbgewachs victor@makinhoney.com Steve Esau
Pine Grove Middle Beekeeping Club Pine Grove Middle School

Valdosta, GA 31601
Lowndes Carter Boatenrieter bethbaker@lowndes.k12.ga.us Slade Mercer
Potato Creek Beekeepers Spalding County Extension Office
835 Memorial Drive
Griffin, GA 30223
Spalding potatocreekbeekeepers@gmail.com Brutz English brutzenglish@gmail.com Brutz English
Southeast Georgia Beekeepers Clinch Barry Hart Slade Mercer
SOWEGA Beekeepers Club Chehaw Park Creekside Educational Center
105 Chehaw Park Rd.
Albany, GA 31701
Dougherty Barbara Gagnon blgagnon@bellsouth.net Slade Mercer
Tara Beekeepers Kiwanis Room of the Georgia Power Building
752 Main Street
Forest Park, GA 30297
Clayton maryc7@aol.com Keif Schleifer k.s.arch.design@gmail.com Brutz English
Tri-County Beekeepers
7864 County Line Road
Gillsville, GA 30543
Hall info@tricountybeekeepers.net Bobby Chaisson blueskyhoney@live.com Bobby Chaisson
Tri-State Beekeepers UGA Extension Office
114 Pace Dr
Trenton, GA 30752
Dade tristatebeekeepers1@gmail.com Derick Forester foresterfarmsandapiary@gmail.com Sophia Price
Troup County Beekeepers Ag Building
856 Vulcan Materials Rd
Lagrange, GA 30241
Troup Brad Myers neatermyer@aol.com Brutz English
Walton County Beekeepers Center Hill Baptist Church
6372 GA-20
Loganville, GA 30052
Walton waltonbees@yahoo.com Susan Boss Waltoncobeepresident@gmail.com Steve Esau
West Georgia Beekeepers American Legion Post 145
6449 W. Veterans Memorial Highway
Douglasville, GA 30134
Douglas kingapiary@gmail.com Marilynn Parker 2nparker@bellsouth.net Brutz English
Augusta Beekeeping Association CSRA Regional Commission
3626 Walton Way Ext. Suite 300
Augusta, GA 30909
Richmond Augustabeekeeping@gmail.com Stephanie Quattlebaum squattlebaum@csrarc.ga.gov Jane Quattlebaum
Polk County Beekeepers Association Cedartown Library Meeting Room
245 East Avenue
Cedartown, GA 30125
Polk polkcountybeekeepers@gmail.com Steve Altom steve@altom.net Sophia Price
Three County Beekeepers Club
416 Hwy 126
Cochran, GA 31014
Bleckley threecountybees@gmail.com Clinton Ready threecountybees@gmail.com
Twin Rivers Beekeepers Association Ware County Library
401 Lee Ave
Waycross, GA 31502
Ware twinriversbeekeepers@gmail.com Doug Carter twinriversbeekeepers@gmail.com Slade Mercer

.