Local Bee Clubs


These locations have local bee clubs/associations that meet throughout the year.

Please note that the map location is showing the county where the club meets, not the exact meeting location for each club. For more detailed information, see the table below and view the club's website for their meeting location and meetings dates and times.

Is your club's information wrong or missing? Please fill out this form to let us know.
Do you have a brand new club that would like to be affiliated with the GBA and added to this page? Please review the requirements.

Club NameMeeting LocationCountyClub EmailClub PresidentPresident Email
Altamaha Beekeepers Assn UGA Center
8167 Hwy 178
Lyons, GA 30436
Toombs Holly Nielsen nielsen.holly@gmail.com
Amicalola Beekeepers The Dawson County Extension Office 
298 Academy Ave
Dawsonville, GA 30534
Dawson James Marcus marcushvac2@gmail.com
Applalachian Beekeepers Assn Jasper Senior Center
400 Stegall Drive
Jasper, GA 30143
Pickens Bill Norris wnorris5@gmail.com
Bartow County Beekeepers Bartow Arron Robinson arron_rob@me.com
Beekeepers Club of Gwinnett County Hebron Church
Modular B 202 Hebron Church Road
Dacula, GA 30019
Gwinnett Dave Collins dcblb@windstream.net
Beekeepers of Gilmer County Gilmer Brian Drebber bedrebber@aol.com
Brier Creek Beekeepers Travis Sturdivant tjsturdivant61@gmail.com
Cartersville Beekeepers Guild Bartow cartersvillebeekeepersguild@gmail.com
Chattahoochee Valley Beekeepers Muscogee Jim Ellis
Chattooga County Beekeepers Chattooga County Agricultural Building
32 Middle School Road
Summerville, GA 30747
Chattooga beemaster@chattoogabeekeepers.com Sophia B Price beegirl30747@outlook.com
Cherokee Beekeepers Club First Baptist Church Holly Springs
2632 Holly Springs Parkway
Holly Springs, GA 30142
Cherokee Steve Posey spposey@gmail.com
Clark's Hill Beekeepers Columbia County Extension Office
6420 Pollards Pond Rd
Appling, GA 30802
Columbia Terry Norman Tnorman@augustaga.gov
Coastal Empire Beekeepers Oatland Island Wildlife Center
711 Sandtown Rd
Savannah, GA 31410
Chatham CEBA.OIWC@Gmail.com Gregory Stewart grstewart50@gmail.com
Coweta County Beekeepers Coweta Extension Office
255 Pine Road
Newnan, GA 30263
Coweta steve@cowetahoney.com Dan Scales danssweetbees@gmail.com
East Metro Beekeepers Rockdale Greg Zechman thezechmans@yahoo.com
Eastern Piedmont Beekeepers Lanier Technical College, Winder-Barrow Campus
965 Austin Rd
Winder, GA 30680
Oconee EPBAPres@gmail.com Kevin Baker kevinwbaker@yahoo.com
Effingham County Beekeepers Assoc Fellowship Bible Church
841 Old Dixie Hwy
Springfield, GA 31329
Effingham EffinghamBees@gmail.com Robert Quarterman rlq.fellowbible@comcast.net
Forsyth Beekeepers Club University of North Georgia Cumming Campus
300 Aquatic Cir
Cumming, GA 30040
Forsyth Teri Meyer terimeyer7@aol.com
Heart of Georgia Beekeepers The Perry Arts Center
1121 Macon Rd
Perry, GA 31069
Houston heartofgabeekeepers@gmail.com Rick Moore imonly25@gmail.com
Henry County Beekeepers Henry County Parks & Recreation Office at Heritage Park 
Hwy 81
McDonough, GA 30252
Henry Brutz English brutzenglish@gmail.com
Lake Country Beekeepers Hancock Mary Lacksen mlacksen@gmail.com
Lake Hartwell Beekeepers Franklin lakehartwellbeekeepers@gmail.com Kathy Bourn kathleenbourn@gmail.com
Little River Beekeepers Cook Slade Mercer berlinbeez87@outlook.com
Macon Beekeepers Association The Wellness Center in Macon
3797 Northside Drive
Macon, GA 31210
Bibb Steve Nofs ganofs@cox.net
Metro Atlanta Beekeepers Atlanta Botanical Garden in Mershon Hall
1345 Piedmont Ave. NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
Fulton Holly Bayendor hollybayendor@yahoo.com
Mountain Beekeepers Union Glen Henderson abletinker@windstream.net
Northeast GA Mountain Beekeepers Habersham County Extension
555 Monroe Ave # 50
Clarkesville, GA 30523
Habersham Katie Goodman katie@negabeekeeping.com
Northwest Georgia Beekeepers Walker Roger Ardis ardisroger@gmail.com
Ogeechee Area Beekeepers RJ's Seafood & Steak
434 S Main Street
Statesboro, GA 30458
Bulloch Bobby Colson beecolson@gmail.com
Oglethorpe County Beekeepers Farm Bureau Building
925 Athens Rd
Crawford, GA 30630
Oglethorpe Joe Conti joecontibees@aol.com
Paulding County Dallas Primitive Baptist Church
227 Legion Rd
Dallas, GA 30132
Paulding Victor Halbgewachs victor@makinhoney.com
Pine Grove Middle Beekeeping Club Lowndes Carter Boatenrieter bethbaker@lowndes.k12.ga.us
Potato Creek Beekeepers Spalding County Extension Office
835 Memorial Drive
Griffin, GA 30223
Spalding potatocreekbeekeepers@gmail.com Brutz English brutzenglish@gmail.com
Southeast Georgia Beekeepers Clinch Barry Hart
SOWEGA Dougherty info@sowegabeekeepers.org Gail Rakel president@sowegabeekeepers.org
Tara Beekeepers Kiwanis Room of the Georgia Power Building
752 Main Street
Forest Park, GA 30297
Clayton maryc7@aol.com Keif Schleifer k.s.arch.design@gmail.com
Tri-County Beekeepers Hall info@tricountybeekeepers.net Bobby Chaisson blueskyhoney@live.com
Tri-State Beekeepers Dade Derick Forester foresterfarmsandapiary@gmail.com
Troup County Beekeepers Ag Building
856 Vulcan Materials Rd
Lagrange, GA 30241
Troup Brad Myers neatermyer@aol.com
Walton County Beekeepers Center Hill Baptist Church
6372 GA-20
Loganville, GA 30052
Walton waltonbees@yahoo.com Susan Boss Waltoncobeepresident@gmail.com
West Georgia Beekeepers American Legion Post 145
6449 W. Veterans Memorial Highway
Douglasville, GA 30134
Douglas Marilynn Parker 2nparker@bellsouth.net
Augusta Beekeeping Association CSRA Regional Commission
3626 Walton Way Ext. Suite 300
Augusta, GA 30909
Richmond Augustabeekeeping@gmail.com Stephanie Quattlebaum squattlebaum@csrarc.ga.gov
Polk County Beekeepers Association Cedartown Library Meeting Room
245 Main St
Cedartown, GA 30125
Polk polkcountybeekeepers@gmail.com Steve Altom steve@altom.net

.