Speakers and Presenters



The information for most of these speakers is from the Master Beekeeper list. Many of them didn’t include topics on which they could speak. This is a work in progress we will be adding to this list regularly.

Would you like to be added to the list? Just fill out this form.

PDF of this list.

Member Name Certification Email Phone Topic Possibilities
Mary Cahill-Roberts Master Beekeeper beecharmer0703@gmail.com 404-388-3427
  • Hive Inspections -Seasonal
  • Certified Naturally Grown
  • Safety in the Apiary
  • How to Present in a Honey Show...what the Judge is looking for!
  • Now what, I have been a beekeeper for a couple of years....
  • Drones and then some
  • Creamed Honey
  • Bee Nutrition and local plants
Bud Champlin Master Beekeeper swill509@aol.com 770-324-4690
Keith Fielder Master Beekeeper kfielder@uga.edu 706-485-4151
Jay Hendrix Master Beekeeper genjhendrix@comcast.net 770-205-5571
Cindy Hodges Master Beekeeper dunwoodyhoney@bellsouth.net 770-394-5051
Noah Macey Master Beekeeper dunwoodyhoney@bellsouth.net
Julia Mahood Master Beekeeper Julia@mahoodstudio.com 678-448-2576
  • Natural & Foundationless Beekeeping
  • Lazy Beekeeping
  • How To Give Engaging Bee Talks
  • Making Creamed Honey
  • Besides Honey: Making Lip Balm, Lotion, and Propolis Tinctures
Steve Nofs Master Beekeeper ganofs@cox.net 478-396-0712
Bill Owens Master Craftsman Beekeeper bowens@gabeeremoval.com 404-516-1807
Steve Page Certified Beekeeper stevepage@numail.org 770-683-2465
  • Nectar management (checkerboarding)
  • Coweta Beekeeping method (sustainable beekeeping)
  • Swarm traps
Jay Parsons Master Beekeeper thehoneyman@att.net 404-379-7621
Jim Quick Master Beekeeper jquick@griffin.uga.edu
Philip Quinn Master Beekeeper philip@quinnenviro.com
Tom Rearick Master Beekeeper tom.rearick@gmail.com
Randy Rolen Master Beekeeper randyrolen@hotmail.com 423-304-2714
  • How to run a successful “Introduction to Beekeeping Seminars”
Paul Smith Master Beekeeper paulshoney@charter.net 706-548-6296
Linda Tillman Master Beekeeper beekeeperlinda@gmail.com 404-447-1943
  • Making and using a solar wax melter
  • Four Ways to Harvest Honey w/o Extractor
  • Let your bees go Naked: Foundationless Frames
  • Simple Beekeeping: Make your Work with the Bees Easier
  • Fun and Facts about Wax
Bear Kelley Welsh Honey Judge and Certified Beekeeper beecat108@gmail.com 229-322-5025
  • "Honey, the inside Story" : How it's made, what it is and many more fascinating facts on what we often take for granted
Virginia Webb Master Beekeeper mtnhoney@windstream.net
  • I want to speak to as many bee groups as I can about the USA's bid for the 2019 Apimondia.
  • Marketing Honey OUTSIDE THE BEEHIVE
  • Teaching Beekeepers How to Teach Kids about Bees
  • Georgia's Farm to School Program
  • How Beekeepers can get involved
  • Preparing Honey Show Entries
  • Master Beekeeping Programs to get involved with
  • Several Beeswax programs (allowance of 1 1/2 hours)
Rodney Garner rodney02@yahoo.com 678-602-2067
  • Honey shows and how to prepare for them
Derossie Delaigle dsbees4@gmail.com 706-551-1555
  • General Beekeeping
Brian Drebber bedrebber@aol.com 404-210-4844
  • My area of specialty is the AZ hive. I have been using them since the Spring of 2014 and have built over 3 dozen as well as constructing what we think is the first Slovenian style beehouse in America.
Greg Cowling brandywinebees@gmail.com 706-664-6223
  • Beginning Beekeeping (adults and children)
  • Honey Bee Biology
Brandon Shore Certified Beekeeper shorefarmshoney@gmail.com 678-707-0585
  • Beginner Beekeeping
  • Basic Bee Biology
Brutz English Master Beekeeper and Welsh Honey Judge brutzenglish@gmail.com 770-843-2110
  • Setting Up a Beekeeping Business
  • Preparing for a Honey Show
Will Dix Master Beekeeper swill509@aol.com 706-549-0901
  • Introductory Beekeeping Courses
  • Getting Started
  • Year Round Management
  • Honeybee Biology
  • Equipment
  • Spring Management
  • Making Splits
  • Understanding the Sting
  • Occupational Health for Beekeepers
  • Honeybee diseases
  • Varroa control
  • Murphy's Law and Beekeeping
Joe Conti joecontibees@aol.com 706-614-6890
  • Honey Bee Biology
  • Honey Bee Parasites, Diseases, Pests, and Predators

.