School & Group Visits


The beekeepers listed below are happy to visit your school or group to talk about honey bees. Visits are generally done locally by beekeepers. Finding one that is close to your area will be best.


Company Member Name Address County Phone Email Awards & Certifications
Beeutiful Bees Mark Mettler 1297 Hagan Mill Pond Rd. Statesboro, GA 30461 Bulloch 404-213-8112 markmettler@me.com
Dances With Bees Jay Parsons 5694 Kimberly Ln. Norcross, GA 30071 Gwinnett 404-379-7621 thehoneyman@att.net Master Beekeeper
Certified Welsh Honey Judge (Senior Judge)
D's Bees DeRossie DeLaigle 214 Seven Oaks Rd. Waynesboro, GA 30830 Burke 706-551-1555 dsbees4@gmail.com
Fountain Bridge Honey Bees Cheney Tye Morgan, GA Calhoun 229-881-2309 fountainbridgebees@gmail.com
Hodges Honey Mike & Cindy Hodges 5100 North Peachtree Rd. Dunwoody, GA 30338 Dekalb 770-394-5051 dunwoodyhoney@bellsouth.net GA Master Beekeeper
EAS Master Beekeeper
Certified Welsh Honey Judge (Senior Judge)
Honey Mountain Farm David Shipp 1112 West Ave. Conyers, GA 30012 Rockdale 770-843-0313 the7shipps@aol.com 
Jarrett Apiaries  Slade & Kristie Jarrett 1903 Hwy 198 Baldwin, GA 30511 Banks 706-677-2854 jarrett@jarrettbees.com
Mountain Sweet Honey Co Ray & Julie Civitts Toccoa, GA Stephens 706-886-1322 julie@mountainsweethoney.com
Ross Berry Farm and Apiaries Inc Terry Ross 159 Watkins Rd. Canton, GA 30115 Cherokee 770-776-6094 terry@rossberryfarm.com
Tip Top Honey Bees Roger Kicklighter PO Box 664 Sandersville, GA 31082 Washington 478-552-2407 roger.kicklighter@bellsouth.net
The Buzz Fuzz Dale Richter 158 Cookville Rd. Leesburg, GA 31763 Lee 229-886-7663 dalerichter@bellsouth.net
Jane Quattlebaum 2327 Salcedo Ave Savannah, GA 31406 Chatham 912-658-0655 jquattills@comcast.net
Drebbieville Hives Brian Drebber 3337 Upper Bethany Road Ball Ground, GA 30107 Cherokee 404-210-4844 bedrebber@aol.com
Linda T's Bees Linda Tillman 843 Kings Court NE Atlanta, GA 30306 Fulton 404-447-1943 beekeeperlinda@gmail.com Master Beekeeper
Brandywine Apiaries Greg Cowling 512 Brandywine Dr Evans, GA 30809 Columbia 706-664-6223 brandywinebees@gmail.com Certified Naturally Grown
A All Animal Control and Shore Farms Honeybee Services Brandon Shore 710 Yates Rd Bowdon, GA 30108 Carroll 678-707-0585 shorefarmshoney@gmail.com
Liberty Hill Honey Co., LLC Brutz English 901 Thomaston St Barnesville, GA 30204 Lamar 770-843-2110 brutzenglish@gmail.com Master Beekeeper and Welsh Honey Judge
Shoal Creek Bees Will Dix Athens, GA Oconee 706-549-0901 swill509@aol.com Master Beekeeper

.