Each year there is a beekeeper who stands out from the rest. Exhibiting qualities that inspire others, and helps our association and the beekeeping industry.

The 2017 Beekeeper of the year is Brutz English

Brutz English 2017 Beekeeper of the Year

To nominate a GBA member for Beekeeper of the Year, click here. The deadline for nominations is July 15. The announcement of Beekeeper of the Year for 2018 will be made at the GBA Fall Conference.

Past Georgia Beekeepers of the Year

2016 Bill Owens
2015 Roseanne Dorn
2014 Bear Kelley
2013 Bruce Morgan
2012 Cindy Hodges
2011 Fred Rossman
2010 Robert Brewer
2009 Keith Fielder
2008 Jim Harris
2007 Martha Kiefer
2006 Cindy Bee
2005 Jennifer Berry
2004 Durant Warwick
2003 Bob Binnie
2002 Carl Webb
2001 JM Sikes
2000 Evelyn Williams
1996 PN Williams
1995 Dr. Keith Delaplane
1993 Virginia Webb
1992 Jessie McCurdy
1984 Reg Wilbanks